PDA

Arkistonäkymässä ei tällä hetkellä lainaus erotu varsinaisesta viestistä. Suosittelemme että vilkaisette ns. täydellistä versiota: : Torpakko and Lindén - help for a beginner?

hoj
20.07.11, 08:49
Hi,
I am new at genealogi and from Sweden. I am trying to investigate my husbands relatives in Finland. The only data we have is the following.

I would be very happy to receive some hints on how to start looking. I have tried to look into the digitalised archives but it is hard to search backwards and be sure to have found the right people when we only have data for his grandmother and grandfather who are so recent that they are not published there. How do I find the birth and death dates for great grandfather and great grandmother so I can move on?

A hundred times thank you for any help you can give!

GRANDMOTHERS FAMILY
Grandmother:
Bertta Torpakko
Born: 1907-02-19 Sääminki / Lehtiniemi
Dead: 1996-10-11 Lohja

Mother's name:
Henrika Hämäläinen
(Sisters name: Maria, married Haapalainen)

Father's name:
Juho / Johan Torpakko
(Contributed in building Kerimäki church. Fisherman. Lived on the island of Oravi in his younger years?)

Other cildren in the family:
Saimi, Vilho, Tyyne, Martti, Hilja, Apo, Elna

GRANDFATHERS FAMILY
Grandfather:
Karl Lindén
Born: 1907-11-11
Dead: 1942-04-02

Mother's name:
Anna Johanna Sistonen
Born: Tohmajärvi or Värtsilä?
(The Sistonen family might be connected to Lipperi? Fathers name is Juho / Johan Sistonen)

Father's name:
Karl Lindén
(Might have lived in Jyväskylä? Is buried in Suolahti.)

Other children in the family:
Herta
Born: 1904

Tuula Cu
20.07.11, 19:39
Juhana Antinp (Antti's son) Torpakko, born 5.10.1866 in Sääminki, is found in the page 245 in Communion book (Rippikirja) 1890-99 together with his wife Henrika Taavt (Taavetintytär=Taavetti's daughter) Hämäläinen, born 13.3.1873 in Sääminki. The list where they are is "Inhysningar", people working in farms, with no land. (The page can be found for members in the pages of SSHY,