PDA

Arkistonäkymässä ei tällä hetkellä lainaus erotu varsinaisesta viestistä. Suosittelemme että vilkaisette ns. täydellistä versiota: : Creutz, Teetgren and Jägerhorn families

petergmdale
22.02.11, 19:24
Greetings,

My name is Pete Dale and I’m a lawyer in Toronto, Canada. I’m also an avid amateur genealogist. I have been researching my family for approximately 25 years. My maternal grandparents were born in Finland and immigrated to Canada in the 1920s. I’ve recently been researching a branch of my maternal grandfather’s family named Platzman. I have found that my 7G-Grandfather Christofer Henricsson Platzman is a descendant of the Teetgren, Creutz and Jägerhorn families. I’ve begun researching his ancestry and am trying to solve a few mysteries. Does anyone have answers to the following questions:

1. Is there any evidence to establish the parentage ofHåkan Jönsson Teet (Teetgren) who was born in approximately 1410 in Tetom, Pernaja, Uusimaa?

2. Is there any evidence to reconcile the Marcus Smedh – Herman Poitz – Matts/Marcus Creutz mystery surrounding the origins of the Creutz family?

3. Does anyone know, or has anyone else established or at least provided a reasoned guess as to, the parentage of Margareta Jägerhorn i Härtonäs who was born approximately 1415-1420 in Härtonäs, Helsinki and married Lars i Gästerby (Ekelöf)? I have seen a source that proposes that her parents were Anders Skräddare and Barbara (Jägerhorn) daughter of NN Olofintytär (Jägerhorn) and granddaughter of Olof Filpunpoika (Jägerhorn) who is himself purported to be the son of Filipus Jönsson Jägerhorn.

I’d certainly be grateful for any assistance anyone can provide and many thanks in advance for your time.

Kind Regards,

Pete Dale

M.Sjostrom
24.02.11, 14:53
2. Is there any evidence to reconcile the Marcus Smedh – Herman Poitz – Matts/Marcus Creutz mystery surrounding the origins of the Creutz family?

you should read the article Vähäkangas, Tapio, "Uusmaalainen rälssisukusikermä".